Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

in #halloween6 years ago (edited)

What about adding a new badge to your board of honor?

What is halloween?

Halloween or Hallowe'en (a contraction of Hallows' Evening) is a celebration observed in a number of countries on 31 October, the eve of the Western Christian feast of All Hallows' Day.]


It is widely believed that many Halloween traditions originated from ancient Celtic harvest festivals, particularly the Gaelic festival Samhain; that such festivals may have had pagan roots; and that Samhain itself was Christianized as Halloween by the early Church.


Halloween activities include trick-or-treating (or the related guising), attending Halloween costume parties, carving pumpkins into jack-o'-lanterns, lighting bonfires, apple bobbing, divination games, playing pranks, visiting haunted attractions, telling scary stories, and watching horror films. In many parts of the world, the Christian religious observances of All Hallows' Eve, including attending church services and lighting candles on the graves of the dead, remain popular, although elsewhere it is a more commercial and secular celebration.
source wikipedia

How to get the Halloween badge?

@steemitboard wants to add some fun to this celebration and give you the opportunity to add a scary new badge to your board.

No need to ask your children to disguise and move from house to house.

Here are the rules:

  • Throw a powerful “upvote” spell on this post.
  • Write a post with your scariest halloween story.
    You have to publish your story before October 31 at 23:59 UTC time!
    Feel free to drop a link to your post in a comment.
  • Your post need to contains the magic words "Trick or treat”.
    A small hint: add a link to this post and it's done
  • Use the tag #halloween as the first tag and the tag #steemitboard
  • Have your post receive at least 10 upvotes (these will be your first treats)

And … abracadabra …

You will receive this new badge on your personal board.

Have fun and ... Trick or Treat!


Support the project and vote for its witness!
Read here why to support @steemitboard as a witness
Read SteemitBoard’s latest witness report here

Steemitboard is a project created by @arcange

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

this is my halloween craft! i painted them in 3 hours!

Briar Queen.jpg

Nice and impressive work!

Trick or treat @arcange careful of the scary bone fish! 🐟

This is really fun. Last night I watched John Carpenter's Village of the Damned, and I came up with an original story of my own.

https://steemit.com/halloween/@creativetruth/the-last-trick-and-treat-of-halloween-short-story

Please share this original tale I wrote about a wicked troll and pumpkin magic.

Trick or treat @arcange 🎃
Have eye got a story for you and everyone :-)

Ghost writer 👻 Boo 47

This is a cool idea @steemitboard. Congratulations! I cannot wait to see the spooky badge on my board. Prepare to be scared. 👻

Love this! I won’t rest until I have that Halloween badge - got to get on my broom and track down my scary story....
Edits done on a photo I shot.
AA7E52F5-A394-4366-AF5D-7415AD6CF13D.gif

Very good idea for this week, and the badge is beautiful. I hope to obtain it. Happy day and Happy Halloween!

My history of Halloween: https://steemit.com/halloween/@rachelcreative/trick-or-treat-the-curse-of-the-witch


This is a very fun idea. I am not a writer so I wouldn't be very well succeed with this. But will be spreading the word eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

Oooh... got to get my writing hat mask on then 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

I have read the rules to get Halloween badge but one question I want to ask @steemitboard sir that images and story both are necessary to publish or only story

Feel free to publish anything you want. It would be better (but not mandatory) with some text and, most important, do not forget to include the magic words!

Here is my entry. Thanks again @arcange for this great idea. Haven't written a story in a while, really enjoyed it.

https://steemit.com/halloween/@magicmonk/my-scariest-halloween-story-shiaoming-the-postman

That’s fun- I’ll see if I can think of anything scary 👻🎃

Hello friends of steemitboard this is my story "Trick or treat" of the Halloween contest. I hope it looks terrifying, and you like it.

https://steemit.com/halloween/@maribelquere97/trick-or-treat-publish-your-scariest-halloween-story-and-win-a-new-badge

Dont be afraid to read and upvote this! I need the badge :p https://steemit.com/halloween/@twizeh/my-scariest-halloween-story

Oh dear lord i am nor such a great writer and with all things that need to be done i think i Broomstick to upvoting and reading all the scary stories, from the badge contestants.
have a great sunday and THANX
love Britt
Holland

As promised, here's my story. Also upvoted and resteemed the post. Now where's my badge? 😂

Seriously now, thank you again for the great job you do, @arcange. 👍

https://steemit.com/halloween/@roxy-cat/steemitboard-trick-or-treat-unexpected-appearance-d99f041a8e1c

Awesome ... will do that

Posted using Partiko iOS

Amazing, let's get spooky!

Nice project for Halloween. I am excited.

Good post. This is Halloween 🎊 promo steemit board

Loading...

🎃HALLOWEEN Story🎃 : 💰Trick or treat💀

8246c9df4848a74f279d08822309b886.gif

Story

🎃 abracadabra 🎃 abracadabra 🎃abracadabra🎃

I've already written two scary Halloween posts in the last few days, so I won't torment my followers with another. I've included them here and have upvoted this post. I don't think they qualify, but they are fun, I think :)
https://steemit.com/contest/@agmoore/a-halloween-terror-in-light-verse

https://steemit.com/tellastorytome/@agmoore/a-very-scary-halloween-story

Upvoted. I hope it will hep you to get the 10 upvotes.

I hope I got all the "rules" covered. I am unsure about getting 10 votes, I just do not have many followers. But we will see I guess. Here is my post: https://steemit.com/halloween/@shadowmask/steemitboard-s-halloween-story-and-win-a-new-badge-my-halloween-story

Very good idea my friend! I support you from Barcelona!

Nice pic @flamingirl. Thanks for your support!

Thank you for the badge and I will be making my Halloween entry.

Posted using Partiko Android

Unfortunately, your post won't qualify for this challenge because it has been posted way before this post and it doesn't meet the challenge's rules.
Anyway, you're welcome to submit a new story.

Good very good steem

There are 2 pages
Pages