Anybody see the ring around the Hallows Eve blue moon last night???

Hallows Eve blue moon.jpg

At least I did where I'm at. These are the pictures I took last night of the Hallows Eve blue moon. It is hard to see but it is there. A big ring around the moon. I'm surprised the ring showed up at all on my crappy quality phone camera.

Hallows Eve blue moon2.jpg

This celestial event hasn't happened since the year 1944. The next Hallows Eve blue moon won't happen again till 2039. So it looks like I will live to see another Hallows Eve blue moon HA HA. Kind of funny that the next Hallows Eve blue moon is only 19 years away when the last one was 76 years ago. There have been lots of blue moons over the years. In fact we have them every year. Just not on Hallows Eve.

Stay Un-Tune-Ed...

Sort:  

So the full moon is every 19 on Hallows. But the Blue was 1944?

??? I don't know what you asking.

The Full Moon cycles every 19 yrs to be on The 31st.

When you spoke of last time being 1944 i was thinking you meant the blue moon thingy.?

Did you see any strange shit goin down over the weekend?

I bet the poor black cats took a hit. Bad deal they get on Satans Night.
66.jpg

No, I just thought it was cool to see a ring around the moon.