**make decoration from old cd**

in #handartlast year

Hello Hive friends! Good night.. I hope we are all healthy. Today I was cleaning the old room, and I found an old CD that was worn out.. then I thought of making an ornament from the old CD with simple materials..

Do any of your friends like decorations or hand art? Here i will make a very simple wall decoration from an old CD. Hopefully friends like the results of my hand art.

ingredients

*1. Glue

  1. CD old
  2. sewing thread
  3. scissors
  4. Water pen
  5. Beads*

**let's starts make right away buddy
**
*Step 1 *
the image on an old CD forms a crescent and a star using a paint pen. Now here I form 2 crescents and 3 stars. Once the shape is the way you want it, cut it neatly.

Step 2
Measure the thread according to the desired length, make 3 to 4 strands of thread so that the thread is not too thin.

Step 3
After the thread is measured and cut, then sprinkle it with fox glue so that the thread becomes stiff.

Step 4
Now, the decoration is already finished. For the star, I made a hole to be the hanger.

Step 5
I arranged it randomly, this is the view from the back. Here's how to lock threads and CDs. I use a piece of paper that I share. And I also added a little bead decoration.

***Result ***

Hopefully my post can be useful and easy to make again ... see you in my next post

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator ashikstd & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

Congratulations @cacasa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!