You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Real Season I Started Eating Vegan! #170

in #happierpeople7 years ago

Hi @jerrybanfield,

This was a great video to see. I voted for you as a witness a few days ago, because of all the positive things that you have done, doing and intend to do for Steemit and also because of all of the positive responses and comments regarding what you do and regarding you as a person. I feel Steemit massively benefits from folk like yourself and you're more than worthy of my support.

I've dropped all dairy products from my diet recently and have found that any foods heal and kee you healthy, as outlined in the Ayurvedic diet, but I am still at odds with clarified butter and use alternatives. But I wanted to mention something that I feel is as important as the points you have mentioned and it echoes the sentiment - gluten.

Gluten is such a heavy, indigestible ingredient and the effects are very similar to that of dairy and meat ingestion. My dietary mission of the news that I need to spread, if there is such a thing, is that of removing meat, dairy and gluten from diets, based on freash fruit, veg, nuts and pulses and to remove any chemicals, such as added fluoride from the water we drink, or to drink water that isn't tainted by modern chemicals, which are added for reasons of financial profit and not for health or considerate motives.

You are a mega-busy dude and as popular as well, which is excellent and a great example of how Steemit can help us all as we help each other to learn, grow, develop, teach and share with each other, but I am hoping that along the way, you'll have time, on occasion to share knowledge and information with each other and everybody else. It's not as difficult as people think, on a purely dietary level, but then we all excuse and have excuses for ourselves and they can be very comforting, especially when backed up by a lifetime of enforcement, either through habit, advertising or peer pressure from mass popular behaviour.

I really enjoyed your post and will Resteem it, as it resonates with my feelings towards food and health. Thank you for sharing this with us and for all the work that you have put intocreating it. It reflects very much in the pleasure that I have gained from reading it and I know you're here for good, so I will look forward to reading more quality posts like this and the work you do on here. I like the last post that you did about the lovely couple.

Anyway, I apologise for the length of reply, but I am a waffler and cannot thank folk enough for what they do, so I like to give a s much as I can - squeeze it in, so to speak.

All the best.