You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 60 Day Happiness Challenge - Day 0

in #happinesschallenge6 years ago

This is wonderful, and a wonderful idea. I relate to so much of what you're saying. I've been feeling bleh in my marriage lately and this:

Maritally, I'll spend at least 15 minutes every night, without electronics, talking to my husband before we turn the TV on.

Seems like a great idea.
I wonder if I can find the time to participate in this :)
Thanks for sharing with us♡

Sort:  

It seems so simple-stupid but I think could really make a difference. We communicate throughout the day but it’s usually logistics about the baby, groceries, funny stories, when we’re leaving work etc. I think reconnecting on a deeper level once a day could be the difference between a happy and unhappy marriage.

I hope you do find the time! If not for 60 days, at least identifying what you could do in the 10 areas of your life I mentioned above that would make you happier is a start. Once you identify what you could do, it’ll be much easier to implement them!

Same. We chat a bit about the exact things you listed but I think devoting some time to just connecting on a deeper level, would be really helpful for us.