You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happiness Competition 01 -My Original Daily Motivation - "Surround yourself with people who bring out the BEST of you. People who are there for you in the BEST, and WORST day's of your life."

Wow, thank you for writing from your soul in this comment. I can only speak from my experience on this comment. At one point in my life, I did the same like you and I was tempted to ask for help from others but would bend over backward to help others. But, this is why stopped being afraid to ask for help?

Because asking for help told me exactly who my real friends are. If I am or you are bending over backward for them to help, it is only logical REAL friends should do the same for you. Or at least to the best of their ability. That is how you find the difference between REAL FRIENDS and the ones are only friends when they need you to help them. I CALL THEM USERS. They have a short memory and always forget how many times you helped them before, and only record the one time you did not. Those are people who drain our energy and give nothing in return. But, like you even when I know all of this I am still struggling not to help them when they ask for help because I am just built that way. I like helping people. But I do have my limit.

So my friend, don't close up but open your eyes, ask for help when you need it, and the right and REAL friends will help always. And, keep helping when you can. Keep your conscious clear. At least this is how I go about it, and life has taken care of me always. We can't control what others do, but we can control our actions every day. :)

Sorry for the long response, I just think your amazing comment deserved a proper reply. :)

Have the best day ever. :) @herosjourney

Sort:  

You are so helpful and loving. I read this and just want to send love and energy so you will always Be happy and give to all who need to hear your words all around the world. There I go again duro-follower. 😛🦅