Happiness Contest 01 - My recent vision

in #happinesscontest6 years ago

My wife and I have been traveling for the past several weeks, and recently we found ourselves in Sedona, Arizona at the Buddhist Stupe. While my wife meditated I walked the nature trails, feeling a sense of peace and calmness.

As I walked I found the Medicine Wheel they have built. I was debating on whether or not to walk it when a woman whom I'd never seen approached. I stepped back to let her pass, but instead she pointed up the trail further. I turned to see what she was pointing at and found myself staring at a small pack of coyotes passing through. I was in awe. I have always felt a sense of connection with wolves and coyotes but have never been so close to either in the wild.

After the coyotes disappeared I turned to share my awe with my new friend. She smiled and said, "They only come when we are quiet." I nodded my agreement with her, and as I stood there pondering it she disappeared up the trail. I didn't see which way she went or anything. She simply disappeared. I was left with such a feeling of happiness I couldn't stop smiling. The peace I had already been feeling was enhanced by this encounter.

While I didn't have the presence of mind to make sure I had my camera ready and thus don't have any photos of the coyotes, here is the Medicine Wheel.

20180218_101850.jpg