I Am Proud to Say That I am New Member of Steemit

in #happy7 years ago

Hello Everyone, you can call me Ebilina. I am from Cebu, Philippines. I am working as an accountant of a US-based accounting firm here in Cebu. I'd like to tell you a little bit about myself: background, interest, achievements and my goals in life.

I was born in the small village of Sagbayan located in the province of Bohol. And take note my hometown is close to the famous Chocolate Hills here in Bohol. My childhood in the province was full of fun, joy, and adventures with my cousins & neighborhood. My everyday activities were going to school, playing, climbing trees, feeding pigs, pasturing cow & goat. I graduated in elementary & high school with flying colors.

When I graduated in high school my family moved here in Cebu. I was left in Bohol to pursue my education. I was a self-supporting student since my parents cannot afford to send me to college. When I was in my elementary years I've been dreaming to become an accountant and I knew then that my parents cannot send me to college. Due to hardwork, strong determination and with God's guidance I was able to finish my education. I became a degree holder. And yes, my childhood dreams became a reality one.

A degree in Accounting enables me to achieve my goals and also give me the opportunity to make a difference in my family and community.

I enjoy reading, writing and problem-solving of numbers. I was fascinated with numbers that is why I chose Accounting course.

I like discovering new places, getting to know people from different places and learning their cultures, making new friends. This interest urges me to join Steemit, and thanks to my friend @bellatravel coz'I was able to discover this organization. I am so happy that my application here in Steemit was approved already. I am really excited to know you guys, share my experiences, ideas & opinions in life.

P.S: My big thanks to the admin of Steemit for approving my application.

Sort:  

Hi @ebilinaztravel

I really love your well informed introduction.

Thanks for telling us about yourself.
Steemit is a wonderful social media community, at first, growing up your steemit account may be difficult but don't give up
I’m Kingsley, I’m a graphic designer and a writer.
You're very welcome to steemit. I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want.
@kingsley-clement

Hello @kingsley-clementthank you so much for your warm welcome. I am following you already. I will be reading our post from now on. Happy steeming too

Welcome to Steemit I hope you gonna have an amazing time but I'm sure you will fall in love with the community soon

Thank you for the warm welcome @unityeagle yeah I agree with you. I am sooo happy to be in Steemit now and excited as well in sharing ideas and experiences with these awesome people.

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community

you are very much welcome to steemit..just sit back, relax, take your time and you will get there someday somehow

Welcome to the Steemit community. :)

Welcome aboard @ebilinaztravel

Hello there @bien thank you for the welcome. Happy Steeming..

@ebilinaztravel Walang anu man poh!

Your post up is impressive. Followed @ebilinaztravel

Oh thank you @agnessejanot soon I will be posting more blog with photos on it.

welcome to steemit of you! you have a nice day

hello @ahlawat thank you. Happy Steeming

Congratulations @ebilinaztravel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice to meet you, @ebilinaztravel! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hello @memethugx thank you for your warm welcome.

Welcome to steemit. Steem it beautifully!!!

hello @mimy thank you. happy steeming!!

Congratulations @ebilinaztravel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome @ebilinaztravel aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#cof

Hello, thank you for the welcome. Yes, its true Steemit is great. We can express our self, we can meet new friends and earn additional income. Just got back here in Steemit. I stop opening my steemit for the few months. Been busy with my job. But now that I am handling my small business I have an extra time doing my steeming stuff. I just read your article. I wanted to be part of your growing circle of friends.

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Hope you have a good time.

Congratulations @ebilinaztravel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you SteemitBoard