Up yours -- Happy Hormones!

in #happy7 years ago (edited)

This is REAL!

Considered sacred to native people, this majestic white moose (only 1 of 100 in the country) was filmed by a nature-lover in Sweden.

Watching the video, I felt a sense of awe and wonder. I've seen real moose before in Maine. They're BIG, and I could watch them for hours. The natural sounds and beauty in this video made me appreciate them even more. I could feel my dopamine levels rise, and my serotonin hit the roof. 

Happy hormones are contagious. I want to up yours!

Albino? Well, no.

Look for red eyes in an albino. But, white animals with dark eyes have a genetic mutation (what else is new?!). Called leucism, they can't produce melanin, so there's not much pigmentation.

Here are some more videos of snow-white fairytale creatures -- all true - no unicorns here:

[![]()](

Crossing the creek

[![]()](

Hear the peacock call!

 Native American Sacred White Buffalo

[![]()](

A Prophecy of Peace

More @mhrose posts here

Sort:  

What about albino squirrels?! Haha thank you for sharing these amazing videos!

I saw an albino chipmunk in my yard one day...and I thought that was cool! These are incredible

Lucky you!

Thanks for the happy hormones! I have only seen a white peacock once up close and that was many years ago when I was about four years old. That image has stuck with me all these years and makes me happy.

Definitely worth sharing!