HappyChallenge - Silver mirror

in #happychallenge7 years ago (edited)

Today, after work, i spent a few moments in a home decoration store.
I find it relaxing as i love home decorating stuff; like books, they offer me the freedom of imagination.
I was admiring some glass objects and this beautiful mirror-like vase caught my eye.
IMG_3055.JPG

Instantly, it made me remember about silver mirror test in chemistry lab, a chemical reaction whose result was the precipitation of metallic silver on the inner surface of the reaction vessel.
More details about this reaction here:


And because i am also a big fan of mirrors, of course i bought it without blinking an eye :) Plus, it has a shape similar to laboratory vessels, so double-win!
Happy, happy, happy!

Sort:  

this is so shiny
how hard would it be to keep it clean?

Eyeglasses cleaning solution or medical alcohol works just fine ;)