Who are the last to celebrate the new year?

in #happynewyear6 years ago (edited)

Here it is finally the first day of the year 2018!

Today, I had a question in mind after hearing on the radio that the people of New Zealand had celebrated the new year before anyone else.

I wonder who are really the first and the last to celebrate the new year? I found the answer on the site "Do it abroad".

The last ones celebrating the new year are ... Hawaiians. They must still be sleeping while I write this article!
250px-Hawaii_in_United_States_(zoom)_(US50)_(-grid).svg.png

And what about the first?
People of Tonga Islands in the South Pacific.
220px-Tonga_on_the_globe_(Polynesia_centered).svg.png

All I have to do is wish you a Happy New Year 2018 "Health, Love, Glory and Beauty"!

Pictures : wikipedia