ADMID THE TRIAL

in #hard6 years ago

It's been a while I know. Let's just say I went on a self-imposed vacation.
Received try I gave been going through some difficult challenges and it's has been trying, really trying. Sometimes, I cry and sometimes I feel depressed about it but there's something that has always kept me going. It is my little secret and I would love to share it with you all.
It is an old hymn that I stumbled upon while surfing the internet (I do this often to prevent me from going crazy). I have decided to paste it here for your consumption and if you are a Christian you would understand the power of the ancient hymn.

ADMD THE TRIAL THAT I MEET

Amid the trials that I meet,
Amid the thorns that pierce my feet,
One thought remains supremely sweet—
Thou thinkest, Lord, of me!

Thou thinkest, Lord, of me!

Thou thinkest, Lord, of me!
What need I fear when Thou art near,
And thinkest, Lord, of me!
2
The cares of life come thronging fast,
Upon my soul their shadows cast;
Their gloom reminds my heart at last
Thou thinkest, Lord, of me!
3
Let shadows come, let shadows go,
Let life be bright, or dark with woe,
I am content, for this I know
Thou thinkest, Lord, of me!IMG_20180503_075709_059.JPG