You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sad, but not yet defeated.

in #hardfork5 years ago

Please don't make false statements. Where did crimosnclad say she would vote yes to retain large votes? I guarantee you she has never said that as she is the exact opposite and works very hard to represent every single person on this blockchain big or small

Sort:  

Right here," I can't tell you what you want to hear to try to play all sides and sway the voice of the people as a Robin Hood figure- which is that without a doubt I will vote no. _I can't tell you that I will without a doubt vote yes, to try to "keep some big votes"* because the entity that many believe is slipping dollar bills in my pocket quite frankly knows nothing about my existence other than that I and my partner are great witnesses and heavily contribute to the security of the Steem blockchain (and maybe not even that ¯(ツ)/¯ "

You might want to follow your own advice. She doesnt assure us either way...and may do so? She didn't say that wouldn't be the case.

It's the 9th paragraph on her first reply on this post- https://steemit.com/hardfork/@dreemsteem/now-you-can-see-the-numbers#@crimsonclad/pttfbj

I actually agree with you on this one simply by dint of the fact that you've been hoping to find a quote that illustrates what you believe I think versus what I do. Rereading where I present why I will not vote no OR yes to satisfy ANYONE by juxtaposing two opposing statements, I can see where someone who believes that I am "Pro EIP" could read this in the way you have. Since I've clearly stated I am not and the context of the comment and all other stances I've ever taken support that, I'll happily edit this statement to be a little bit more clear so that those who are having trouble following are more readily able to understand.

I can't tell you what you want to hear to try to play all sides and sway the voice of the people as a Robin Hood figure- which is that without a doubt I will vote no. I can't tell you that I will without a doubt vote yes, even [<-edit] to try to "keep some big votes"...[<-edit] because the entity that many believe is slipping dollar bills in my pocket quite frankly knows nothing about my existence other than that I and my partner are great witnesses and heavily contribute to the security of the Steem blockchain (and maybe not even that ¯(ツ)/¯ )

I don't promise to vote either way to make anyone happy, and frankly this is more an acknowledgement that no matter what I do for my own beliefs people will be pissed. 😂 I then go on to say that that's all moot because the testnet has been broken for a week and if I can't run this code prior then it's a default no anyways.

You've been clear by saying you " are for it, but not now..."

As for trying to understand your point, other than above, you have gone back and forth so often in your comments, it's impossible to hold you down to a specific.

The problem is that your lengthy comments are filled with more filler than substance, which opens you up to misunderstandings, because of the fluff AND the higher likelyhood of ill wording or type-o's.

In the end, I'm not huge Steemit supporter and really don't care, but do like to be informed and call out inconsistencies where I see them.

There has been no shortage of inconsistencies on this topic across the board, including from you.

Except in @dreemsteem's message, which is backed up better than anyone's statement for these upgrades.

I think it's time to listen to the little guy, because the 'fixes' from the big guys from the last 18 month's have not worked and it's pretty clear to me, just using common sense, this won't either.

I was coming back to Steemit after leaving for 14 month's, but that probably won't happen now. Now multiply my choice by an exponential factor. Redfish are the majority and the bottom line is, this won't benefit us at all...Hurt the majority and your platform will only be left with the minority.

That math doesn't equal success.

Posted using Partiko Android