You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: H19 Hardfork, a change to rejoice or regret?

in #hardfork7 years ago

I agree with your suggestions @eyeofthestorm ..... we need a model were we are all the ocean rather than individual big fish! The essence of Blockchain. A holarchy rather than heirarchy I must admit that I thought that was how Steemit operated until quite recently I hadn't used my account much and only knew of whales from other areas of the crypto space. Voting should be equal for all otherwise its a copy of Hillary Clintons 'superdelegates' .... The system seems unfair on the whales themselves too as I wouldn't like being constantly harrassed by new users to upvote content I had no connection with, I'd much rather look for subjects that interest me organically. A tiered system may be a good idea where we all have a whale vote say 100% , a dolphin vote 75%, Minnow vote 50% and so can grade content we like by how high a percentage we reward them. Im in unchartered waters here as I'm no expert but there seems to be room for suggestion.

Sort:  

I really like your tiered system idea!

You also make a good point in that, even though whales benefit financially from the current setup, the downside is that people are chasing after them just for their status. Who wants to be 'loved' just for the money?

Yes these Steemit users are "Whale Hunters" 😂 or maybe "Captain Ahabs" is a better term .... How to stop Whale hunting? Well make the Whale blubber a much less profitable resource of course!