You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF21 (and 22) are done, how do you feel?

in #hardfork5 years ago

Comments have had a rough time. In HF20 the rules were changed that any time you voted early it would go to the reward pool and not the author. This discouraged a lot of voting on comments.

HF21/HF22 does even more so with the curve.

But in the end, I think it may not be a bad thing. If people know they are not likely to get comment votes, then less self-serving comments (expecting an upvote) will be made. Comments will become more organic and conversational. I think this is good.

Sort:  

then less self-serving comments (expecting an upvote) will be made.

There are.., or were a lot of bullshit comments, and even though I mentioned I won't be up-voting comments anymore, our common friend is still trying to snipe me on this one.