You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: H19 Hardfork, a change to rejoice or regret?

in #hardfork • 7 years ago (edited)

Great comment and I agree entirely @gamma-rat I believe in freedom and if that's what the majority want they can have "tits out" and I'll go to Steemit Classic 😃 an idea that may catch on by the way.
Everybody's opinion matters however my main fear is that the most dumbed down opinions may prevail as sadly due to poor education and the reality show culture we are bombarded with daily, enlightening, cultured, educational and poignant content will be drowned out by a wave of , frankly Shite.
Thanks for your well thought out and smart comment.
@tremendospercy

Sort:  

Well my albeit limited understanding of Blockchain tech is that the same principal that stops central banks ever being able to control Bitcoin, if implemented properly on a social media platform like Steemit, should due to Free Market mechanisms and decentralisation stop poor content from swamping good content. I call it "digital fairness" and Im an interested observer on Steemit as to how this built in fairness will pan out. Exciting times my friend

You bet. I hate the banksters too.
It is indeed interesting times.