if you are BROKE, you maybe GUILTY OF THIS! (full story inside)

in #hardwork7 years ago (edited)

hello everyone, this is my FIRST POST on this great platform and funny enough, its both an advice and a story.
I have a friend who so much loved sleep, he slept when ever the chance came, in order to "refresh" his brain. sounds great right? well, 2 years later, he was still working hard to make ends meet while I was far better off! what happened you might wanna ask, well, this what really happened...
I heard about bitcoin the same time as hi, I invested and started researching about the future and risks and gains of crypto currencies but my dear friend went to sleep.. lol...
I invested and yes he was still sleeping

due to the nature of here we are from, I made use of mid night browsing which was cheaper but my friend would not hear of it!
he slept 8 hours daily and I slept 4 or 5 hours.... one year later, bitcoin paid off! I used my money to invest in other businesses and quit my miserable job. I am currently studying Chinese language as I intend to move into tech and yes, I still sleep 4 to 5 hours. but my friend has finally changed, too much work is taking his sleep and yet not giving him enough pay...

there I a saying in my place that goes thus "HAD I KNOWN IS A BROTHER TO MR LATE" , this is my friends exact condition now!

why am I writing this you might wanna ask, well, the book of proverbs chapter 20 vs 13 says and I quote " Love not sleep, lest thou come to poverty; open thine eyes, and thou shalt be satisfied with bread." (king james version)
"Do not love sleep or you will grow poor; stay awake and you will have food to spare"(new international version).

SO MY DEAR FRIENDS, IF YOU DONT MAKE UP TO 300 DOLLARS PER WEEK AND YET YOU SLEEP 8 HOURS EVERYDAY, THE BOOK OF PROVERBS CHAPTER 20 VS 13 IS FOR YOU!
have a rethink..... peace be unto us all!
time check here in BIAFRA 2:26 AM!

Sort:  

Good story ;) i follow you , i hope we work togather in futur ;) help me , help you 😛😛