Blockchain is Connecting People like Never Before and Helping Those in Need

in #harveyrelieffund7 years ago (edited)

With the start of Bitcoin, a whole new market rose and the idea of a peer-to-peer(p2p) network monetary system began to grow.

Over the years we have seen the blockchain technology get negative press because of its use for illicit purposes but it's no different from what we see with fiat currencies. Crypto-currencies are finally seeing the way's it was intended to be used. As a global payment system and the ability for anyone with an internet connection to have direct control of their funds.

With so many Alt-coins, this blockchain technology is finding new use cases and tapping into many different industries such as Real Estate, Health Care, and Social Media just to name a few.

Since the blockchain works as a global online public ledger, anyone across the world is capable of sending funds or data from one part to another and connect people in a whole new way.

I came across an article and seen how Danny Sessoms of The Crypto Show who regularly helps deliver food to the homeless for the Unsung.org organization from Bitcoin and DASH donations.

He decided to do help with relief efforts for those in need out in Houston affected by Hurricane Harvey.

https://news.bitcoin.com/over-50k-in-cryptocurrency-donations-will-help-texas-hurricane-victims/

With Steem being a social media based platform, it is an amazing way to connect with people and share information with one another. I have been fortunate enough to connect with other Steemians and be apart of something worthwhile.

@thejohalfiles reached out to me in support for Steem to help in the relief efforts. I wanted to help in some way but I am all the way out in Hawaii and knew we needed to reach out to someone in the area. I thought of those I knew and I reached out to @richardcrill since I knew he was in Austin and it couldn't have been more perfect. He was having an Austin meetup at the time and low and behold, @xtrodinarypilot is from Houston and was going to be at the meetup. Xtrodinarypilot was already doing some work to help with relief efforts and they decided to setup the @harveyrelieffund to accept donations and to help those in need out in Houston with the power of Steem!!!




Introducing the Steemit Harvey Relief Fund




Austin Steemit Meetup Recap - Steem School, Crypto Class, and Helping Hurricane Harvey Victims(Donating liquid rewards for this post to the new Steemit Harvey Relief Fund!) And first Dtube Video!




Donating to HurricaneHarvey Shelter (Houston needs your help) Donate, Upvote, Resteem, VOLUNTEERISM


Please upvote, resteem, and share the above posts on other platforms to show whatever support you can. Even if your vote is worth a few cents, it helps.

@instructor2121 and I'm sure others are apart of this effort to utilize the Steem platform to help those in need with the @harveyrelieffund. This shows how Steem definitely has its place in our society to be a useful tool and where communities can come together and make a difference in the world for the better.

I sent a little donation to the fund:
harveyreleiffund3.png

I currently didn't have much liquids at the moment to donate but will be donating more when I have the chance. I encourage any of you to donate what you can. Even if it's just $1, every little bit helps.

I am not one to try and take advantage and create a post on the harveyrelieffund saying I will donate liquids in the title to get upvotes but wanted to do what I can to help and bring attention to a wonderful initiative by those that are making this happen. I don't expect this post to earn large rewards but will donate a portion of the earnings to the fund as I am doing with the liquids from my prior post and others that is coming up for payout.

Thank you to all of you that are helping with the efforts and lets show the world what Steem can do!!!





Image Sources: 1,2


Thank you for taking the time to read my post. Feel free to follow and find me in SteemSpeak on Discord.
Sort:  

fantastic post, good job buddy and keep sharing these kinds of post in this platform that always motivate others and make believe in help

Thank you. That's the idea ;)

wow great i will up vote you i really impress with you keep sharing

wow SO cool I like it harveylieffund
I will support you,upvoted
You all have good news from me that you work with me so you can earn a lot of money but you do alone
So you have taken a lot of time like you did not even mind afterwards, speaking in this for the sake of doing mill work, we can earn a lot of money in one month.
If you want to contact me, send me a whatspap number message.=======9737525233===========