Hashflare Scam?

in #hashflare7 years ago

Hello Steemit,

Just bought 2 (75.00 USD) bitcoin mining contracts yesterday on Hashflare and the network is already down.

So many scams in crypto, just have to be careful. I really hope this isn't permanent, but I may have been scammed.

This brings up a huge aspect of cryptocurrency that is unsettling. Crypto was supposed to rid money of fraud and deception. But it looks like (off blockchain) fraud still exists in numbers. Just have to be careful, put your homework in, and don't put all of you eggs in one basket.

Be wary of mining contracts, connecting crytpo currencies, exchanges, and to good to be true situations. Scams are going to give crypto a bad name, but remember that all scams are not on the blockchain itself.

Does crypto need regulation? I say, not yet. Let's get through these crazy times and see if crypto can't figure itself out. Hard lessons will be learned, but as a newborn infant, crypto will have many obstacles for decades to come.

Good luck out there!

Sort:  

plizzz follow me

I do not think it's scam, I've been using it for several months, it sometimes stays inactive but then it recovers, what if I tell you is that to recover your money you'll have to wait a lot, and even more to start making a profit.

Yeah I figured it will take awhile to make the investment back. But do you expect to make a profit by the end of your contract? I kind of just wanted to give it a chance and see what it could do.

Personally I'm going to have a little more than double what was invested, and considering the bitcoin price increase, because the value is higher, but for now, I still have not recovered my money.