Project Update and Future Decisions: Your Opinion Matters!

in #hashkings2 months ago

Dear community,

I want to share an important update on the current state of the project and the way forward.

Current State of the Project:
So far, our project has advanced thanks to the effort and dedication of all of you. However, we have encountered some significant challenges:

Financial Resources: Covering the server costs has been a constant challenge. Fortunately, I have secured a VPS that guarantees us at least one year of service at no additional cost.

Development Team: Our development team has changed. My colleague who handled the front-end has decided not to continue due to time constraints, a decision that I completely understand and respect. This leaves me in charge of both the backend and the front-end, as well as all the decisions required for the project.

Current Situation:
I am committed to continuing the project, but the reality is that working alone on both fronts is a considerable challenge. Before making any definitive decisions, I want to hear from our community.

Survey: The Future of the Project
You have every right to participate in the decision regarding the future of the project. Please take a moment to respond to the following survey:

Continue the Project: I am willing to continue and take on the development of both the backend and the front-end. However, this will require time and may slow down progress. It is also necessary to include new developers who are willing to participate.

End the Project: Consider this option if the majority believes that the project cannot advance effectively with the current resources and team.

Your Opinion Matters
I sincerely ask you to participate in the survey and share your opinions and suggestions. Your feedback is crucial to make the best decision for the future of the project.

I deeply appreciate the support and passion you have shown so far. All those who continue to trust in the project are the most important pillar, and I am confident that together, we can decide the best path forward.

Please access the survey here: https://forms.gle/u8fN2nGsbjBGfZot8

Any questions or concerns, I will be monitoring the comments on this post to respond to everything you need to know. The survey will be available until the 19th. On that day, I will show the results of the votes, and based on the decision, we will determine the next steps.

Thank you for your understanding and continued support.

Sincerely,
Chocolatoso

Sort:  

I sure don't want to see HK end. I wish I had the skills to help but I don't.
I'd donate my BUDS or BUDSX if that would help.

Is there someone out there that can help with the front end work that will take BUDS/X in trade?

I am very pleased that you want to contribute, the most important part that we must recover is trust in the community, in that it is a grain of sand that we can all contribute

I think that best way is to find some other game developer with project here on hive that would take HK and put under their Umbrella.

This is probably the only way for the project to survive.

That is the second problem, there are not many games in Hive, and those that are, I am sure they cannot afford to acquire another project.

There is a way to refund those have invested in the game? Or maybe a way to transform the game in another service? (Ex. Use the avatars for a art to earn like NFTfrappe)

It sounds interesting, I'll be thinking about how we can implement it.

@simplegame could putting HK under your umbrella of games interest you?

is HK hashkings ?
Tell more what is going on with it.
I am always open to discussions.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Saludos, he estado en el proyecto desde el principio, ya llené la encuesta, ojalá se pueda encontrar una solución de continuación. Por otro lado, qué pasó con Liuke?

Congratulations @hashkings! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 53000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 54000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2024