HashKings: Wet Thoughts About HKWATER!

in #hashkings2 years ago

EF3416FD-6C27-4566-A31E-51265C4A81B0.png

Soon I’ll need to take a deeper critical look at my water production operation and make some changes.

I own six Level 2 Water Towers. They’re producing 98 HKWATER each and every day. That’s 588 HKWATER per day in total. So in seven days, I produce 4116 HKWATER.

DF720BC0-6738-4FE5-8079-24CD33968391.png

Water Needs (South America)

My water needs for my South American farmlands are 560 per land plot, when growing the best seed in the region, Colombian Gold. They take exactly one week to mature. I have two land plots and can at max grow two seeds per week.

That means I need 1120 HKWATER per week in this region.

B04F9194-C19B-4D34-8FD3-E8769E20F2E0.png

Water Needs (Mexico)

In Mexico, I have two farmland plots. The Acapulco Gold is the best and only seed in the region. It takes six days to mature, but for simplicity’s sake I’ll say that the max I can grow in this region is one fully matured plant per plot per seven days.

Decimals schmecimals is the mood of the day.

Each seed needs 912 HKWATER to mature and produce BUDS. That’s 1824 HKWATER per week needed.

41F94B27-1C9E-4984-8691-B63C8BDD769C.png

Water Needs (Afghanistan)

Now, here’s the heavy hitter. I own three plots in Afghanistan.

If I base my water needs on my current situation where I’m only growing Mazar I Sharif, I can grow one full plant per week per plot. One seed needs 1296 HKWATER, so in total 3888 HKWATER per week. Already I can see a problem with lack of water here.

And I’m growing my operations a little bit every day, so quite soon I’m going to outgrow this setup and start growing higher tier seeds.

If I calculate my water needs based on the best seed in the region, Hindu Kush, I could almost grow two harvests per plot per week, due to a sprouting time of 4 days for the Hindu Kush. That’s almost six seeds per week. One Hindu Kush needs 3360 HKWATER to mature. In total that would be almost 20,160 HKWATER per week. Ouch!

0A0D6267-82FE-4106-9B68-6CF9B3669D69.png

Harsh Reality & Hard Numbers

I’m producing 4116 HKWATER per week.

My South American operation needs 1120 HKWATER per week.

My Mexican operation needs 1824 HKWATER per week.

Currently, my Afghanistan operation needs 3888 HKWATER per week.

So in total I currently need 6832 HKWATER per week.

And in a not at all distant future, my Afghanistan growing operation will need 20,160 water, and in total I’ll need 23,104 HKWATER per week to keep my operations running at 100% capacity.

This is not an exact calculation as I’ve made some assumptions and some simplifications. To me, this was mainly a though experiment to try and understand how quickly and massively the water need rises as I’ll grow my operations.

I need to come up with a plan to counteract this currently small but ever increasing problem.

To the drawing board!

F534F18E-ECA0-44CB-B721-42B0078056B8.png

Disclaimer

This is not financial advice. Do your own research. You are responsible for your own personal decisions and your own personal economy.

Hive SBI

If you would like to support my work, you could consider supporting me (and yourself at the same time) by including my username in a Hive SBI purchase. Read more about Hive SBI here.

Blockchain Gaming

If you’re interested in Hive blockchain gaming, here are some games that I’m having a blast with. You could check them out through my referral links:
Splinterlands
Rising Star