Hand Me Down Toque

in #haturday β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

This toque was my husband's
It fit him no longer
Then it became mine
Many moons ago πŸ˜‚

Oh wow, look at that, I made a poem πŸ˜‚βœŒοΈπŸ˜‚

Not even close, I know πŸ˜‰

Today this toque doesn't fit me no more though, so now it's my sons'.

Now I have a question, ladies and gentlemen. Why some toques have these sides, some don't, what is the point for them? I know for covering our ears, but when they are long like the ones on the picture, do they serve any specific purpose? I honestly wonder, like e-ve-ry-time πŸ˜‚

Never occurred to me to Google, maybe I should but I don't even know the correct term for them?

If you like putting on a hat or two, come join us, having fun on #haturday, initiated by @saffisara 😊

Thanks For Looking!



I'm with #teamcanada, #teamaustralia, and alpha syndicate of #thealliance

Sort: Β 

lol! I love hand-me-down toques! I also have many with the little tassle things on them. What are they for?! Do enlighten us if you find out. Yay for fun #haturday posts! :)

Awesome toque! Looks very nice and warm. I love that it keeps getting handed down. haha I have no idea what that tassels are for... I think likey just for decoration, but maybe also handles to pull the hat down? I got my hubby one like this, and tried tying them, but it was bulky and not at all practical. lol
I love that #haturday is a thing right now... I'll have to go dig out some hat photos!