You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VINTAGE VALERIE: A Family Getaway to the Kilkivan Bush Camp

Nice spot mate! definitely some different atmosphere then the hustle on the coast.

looks like ol Valerie enjoyed the trip also. Do you get into the fossicking/panning also? prob not the right country for some alluvial gold?

Sort:  

We did actually, there is a fossicking and panning location just down the road from the camp site. Only found that it existed once out there, so did not have any of the right gear. It was a lot of fun for the kids though.

That's the go! I really enjoye the panning and sluice action. I have mainly tried out near Warwick arouund Thanes CK. Do you get into the melting?

In the process of learning. I do currently gold melted down into Fractional bars. I am not the one doing the actual melting yet though.

Once we finish our house renovation, this is totally something I want to focus more on, when I have a bit more time.

Interesting, would love to watch some videos of the process in the future :) all the best with your renos.