E Komo Mai, Welcome to the Hawaiian Islands

in #hawaii6 years ago (edited)

Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach on a typical sunny day in Hawaii:


https://www.aimforawesome.com/oahu-hawaii/diamond-head-volcano-oahu-island-honolulu-hawaii/

The Hawaiian islands became a state on August 21, 1959. Our economy used to be based on agriculture, sugar and pineapple mostly. Nowadays tourism and the military are the mainstays of our economy.

I'll be delving mostly into the history of Hawaii and modern day Hawaii.

I will also cover "away from the beaten path" restaurants, sights, and activities in Hawaii: Insider Tips.

As a devout foodie, I'll also throw in recipes and the history of food culture in Hawaii, something very important to local folk.

Sort:  

Cool... I'd love to see something other than the tourista set. :)

agreed, the tourist perspective & sales job is blah.

I call it "canned aloha."