You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD Bonds Follow Up | First Batch Sold, Initial Conclusions, Future Plans and Ideas About Sustainability Going Forward

in #hbd6 months ago

Although I didn't join in (this time around....), I love the sound of this project.

What prevented me was a combination of two things; first, that all my HBD was tied up in savings and I didn't want to reduce that total, and second (and more importantly) my usual on-ramp to HIVE had changed and was now full of KYC obstacles, which prevented me buying some "fresh" HBD to use. I hate KYC at the best of times, but accept it as a necessary evil, but this was the kind of KYC that just didn't want to play nice and recognise me as a human.

I do have one thought for a tweak, but I'm very aware that it might make the maths infinitely more complex. Would it be possible to allow HBD to be added to the investment on (say) a monthly basis ? I guess it might be easier to treat each tranche as a new and separate contract, but I guess what I'm looking at is the idea that it would be a bit like DCA'ing funds in from fiat as I have them available.

Sort:  

Yes it would be a new bond sale. Theoreticly if this is developed enough there can be sales each month...