You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I set my witness HBD interest rate parameter to 7%

in #hbd3 years ago

We don't account for hbd inflation in the reward pool inflation, do we?

I've been told that we don't.
What do you think about a new split?

Newb attraction pool: 50%
Staking hbd/hive rewards 3day withdraw: 12%
Staking rewards 10 week withdraw: 20%
Witnesses: 15%
DAO: 3%

I up witness pay because I'd up consensus to 29+2, so that 5% is open to debate.
I'd up hp staking rewards and I'd shorten 13 weeks to 10 just as a bone to the passive investors.
50% to pob, 50% to folks with long term commitments sounds like an equitable split, atp.

I know it's a bit much, but if the code changes are minimal, the sooner the better, imo.

Sort:  

HBD interest is separate from the reward pool.

Various changes to reward pools would certainly have to wait for a future hard fork (not the next one) so there is plenty of time to consider it.