You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I set my witness HBD interest rate parameter to 7%

in #hbd3 years ago

A stable HBD with high interest is indeed a very compelling proposition. Apart from individual yield seekers, I think it really has the potential to attract institutional investors who can't afford the risk of typical DeFi platforms. Here, we're offering layer 1 DeFi on a stablecoin. I hope we can continue making tweaks and improvements to create the combination of high interest and long-term stability and predictability (and features like hardware wallet integration which are needed by big investors). I myself will be looking to bring institutional money out of the bank and in here if the HBD savings account really meets these requirements, and I'm sure the word will spread very quickly since it's also a very easy product to use and not much to learn besides buying Bitcoin, swapping it for HBD and then putting it into HBD savings.