You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the HBD Bonds Experiment | A three-month lockup for +10% premium on the HBD interest

in #hbd11 months ago (edited)

never mind! It's on post
Hi dalz! Nice experiment/game you're starting. From what I see all the risk is yours and all the patience from the users side. Really interesting and cool!
Because I'm an old dev, used to looking at all the variables and one more, I have a question. Imagine that tomorrow or somewhere at the middle, whatever, witnesses decide that the HBD interest APR change to 12%.
How do you deal with that change?

Sort:  

From the post:

Note on the 30% cumulative APR. I don’t control the base APR that is set by the witnesses of 20%. If this changes in the period, so will the cumulative APR. The 10% premium is guaranteed, so if the base APR is said 18%, the cumulative will be 28% etc.

If the base APR is 12%, then the cumulative is 22% ... I only guaranty the 10% premium