You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I set my witness HBD interest rate parameter to 7%

in #hbd3 years ago (edited)

In a normal year this would definitely be attractive. This year I suspect inflation is going to be significantly higher than 7%. That doesn't mean I think you should increase it. I wouldn't be able to tell you what to increase it to and doing so might not be sustainable.

Anyway, I only returned to posting a month and a half ago and saw the interest. That is a welcome thing.

I may begin putting some of mine aside to gain interest to help out. At the moment I've been using it because I fell for a stupid spear phishing attack (first one ever) and am trying to recover from that.

EDIT: Back in 2016 the interest was definitely a reason to power up and to hold onto the currency.