You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I set my witness HBD interest rate parameter to 7%

in #hbd3 years ago

@smooth, I'm just curious...is there a specific reason you're downvoting my posts? I'm a long time member of this platform and have contributed quite a bit to it. I'm just wondering why you're doing this?

Sort:  

Disagreement on rewards, and FWIW I generally only downvote a small or moderate amount, often less than the amount by which I believe it believe is excessive. I don't know which post you're talking about but I would guess the actual payout is still high (i.e. higher than 99% of all the posts on the platform, many of which are quite good and get little or nothing). Downvoting these outlier payouts shifts reward funds to lots of other deserving posts instead of just concentrating them at the top because of a few large stakeholders too lazy or apathetic to vote any other way.