You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Backed Dollar near Parity

in #hbd3 years ago

Do you have mixed feelings about it? If you earn a lot from rewards in Hive Dollars, it is going to be less earnings for you than if the HBD were higher. I earn basically nothing in from the Hive side, so it wont effect me personally.

Having the Hive Dollar at parity is good for the long term use of the Hive blockchain as a medium of exchange. I think it will take a few years before people begin to trust it as a stable coin, due to its volatile history. In my opinion, goods and services should be bought and sold using a stable coin (maybe Hive Dollars) and Hive should be used to buy Hive Power and borrow Hive Dollars should the HBD price go too high.

Sort:  

which frontend you usually posted with? nice if you can get a better payout from other tribe tokens. a better diversification.

well I do hope that in the coming years hive will be adopted very well, and get a lot of exposure from the crypto community

I normally use ecency and peakd, steemfiles and proofofbrain.io. The first two are the best by some margin for posting the last is better for seeing how much your reward counts for in Proof of Brain and my rewards from that community far dwarf that of Hive.