You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvote this post to fund @hbdstabilizer

in #hbd3 years ago

That sounds similar to what I've been suggesting for years...

I left a comment on the previous hbd.funder post.

https://peakd.com/hbd/@hbd.funder/upvote-this-post-to-fund-hbdstabilizer#@nonameslefttouse/re-dalz-qq8ng7

Hide it from trending, I suggest using a special tag that would automatically disqualify it from the general trending section we're all familiar with. That tag then gives it access to a new feed made specifically for development updates, internal memos, platform politics. Many things that don't and never have mixed well with general content. It's all equally important but should not be competing with each other.

But I think you have me on mute so I'm most likely just talking to myself here. Much like I was when suggesting this very same thing, years ago. One of first suggestions I made for Hive after viewing infighting and platform politics on the trending page within the first week (when all eyes were on us) was to separate this kind of internal content away from general content. That way we can still duke out and resolve problems without putting on the big show for the rest of the world to see. If they want to see it, they can hit the Jerry Springer tab and watch how we get shit done. Meanwhile the general trending page looks nice and bright, shiny; and proves what happens behind the scenes isn't just a bunch of chickens running around with their heads chopped off.