You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD stabilizer proposal

in #hbd3 years ago

One thing that I really like about the mechanics of this proposal is that it effectively creates I "sink" for hive while not depleting the treasury of the DAO.

I remember way back in the steem days we had a conversation about creating a mechanism to help the peg of SBD although it was in the context of supporting it from the downside.

After monitoring the effects of the proposal on the market for the last couple of days I would be very much in favor of increasing the amounts involved since it is not doing much for the price on the external markets given the current volume.

Sort:  

Yes increasing is in the plan. Stay tuned.

I would slightly disagree in the theory sense that it is always hard to know the counterfactual effect on the market. Perhaps without the activity created by this proposal over the past few days, the price of HBD would be even higher and the price of HIVE lower.