You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supplemental funding #2 for HBD stabililzer

in #hbdstabilizer3 years ago (edited)

you often call Hive a less censored platform, not an uncensored platform

The UIs generally hard filter certain illegal content, but it's still on the blockchain. That's what I meant.

I don't consider positioning or lack of amplification on a trending page to be censorship. The posts are still visible to someone who looks at your blog or to followers for example. That's a far cry from censorship from my perspective. You are still free to promote and generate traffic to your blog or posts in your own ways.

You also talked about how we shouldn't use rewards as an incentive to join this platform, but everything is geared towards earning rewards

I don't think I said that but if I did then I misstated it or was unclear.

There is the potential for rewards, and that is an appeal, but the rewards are never guaranteed and they won't necessarily be large for every post or every sort of content. You get opportunity, not guaranteed outcome.

Sort:  

Our own wallets promise different it says always a reward on a post,
image.png

Bad wording. Clearly not every post earns more than zero, even without any downvotes.