You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for Sound Quality on a Budget? Look Here!

in #headphones7 years ago

Thanks for this great review, @vixvixvix! Upvoted & Followed.
Months ago I've got the Audio-Technica ATH-M40 X. I've chosen those, because i usually find they at many studios, as a recording (no mixing) monitor. Do you know them? What do you think about superlux hd660 vs ATH M40 X?
Cheers from Barcelona!

My band Seward: https://steemit.com/music/@chicosonico/seward-kase-o-concierto-completo-full-live-set-barcelona

Sort:  

Honestly, I'm not too knowledgeable when it comes to recording. I guess you could because they seem very neutral to me, and the clarity is pretty amazing.

@danbadjar44 said:
Thank you for this post. In addition I can suggest the superb Superlux HD681 evo. Great for mixing and mastering!

Hope that helps!

Yes, it helps a lot! I'll check both, the HD668 and the HD681. Thanks!