Returning demons, remove the issues and the revolving headspace loop

in #headspace6 years ago

It seems your never quite clear of the dreaded demons entering your HEADSPACE again, after a solid spell containing the intake of alcohol the last few weeks I've crept back into a bad habit. this weekend was fathers day so it ended up being a casual drink on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Do you feel any better for it NO chance !!!

My problem and I guess this will relate to others also is over thinking TIME, I play sport and when it goes wrong it's hard to take so I end up drowning my sorrows to put things right. the downside is you don't get anything done you just become lazy and motivation is no existent. The key is to break it without boundaries, you really need to do stuff that works for you...... Alcohol is not my friend it has never been it purely prevents me from being the person I need to be on a daily basis. I think about the time I drank every day and felt OK but sadly these days my brain and body understand that yes it's OK to have the odd drink but it surely isn't the answer to being the BEST YOU.

Do you rely on alcohol? I think entering my mid forties it certainly been easier to understand it has no real purpose in my daily life!!! the sooner you take control of you the better. You see two types of people late in life, the people who make themselves happy by sorting it out and the people who continue to struggle with its grip.

stay safe, sharing is caring and writing helps share my problems......