Iā€™m Glad

in #healing ā€¢ 6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Its been a while since i made my last steem. Today, take time to read an open letter for my EX šŸ˜†

2F95237A-37ED-4519-8586-28BEF4CE9FDB.jpeg

Hi. We havenā€™t spoken for 2 years yet here I am. Iā€™m now opening the door Iā€™ve completely shut down years ago. Iā€™m now making my first steps to come in again. I am welcoming our past back.

These wounds will no longer be hidden.

Today, for the first time since I locked it down, Iā€™m opening our box of memories. Iā€™m slowly, fearlessly, with deep joy in my heart, flipping each pages of moments we had. Today, in a very long time, I am seeing you again for all the right things youā€™ve done and not for that one mistake i made. I know I have caused you so much pain but do always know that its not you solely who felt it. I also felt the guilt, regrets and pain back then.

Tonight, I am freeing myself from all the guilt. I am looking at us again with fresh eyes just like the first time. My heart is overwhelmed by the amount of grace our stories was able to see and get a hold of. We were both so broken but the Lord has brought us to a new chapter far greater than the ones we have for ourselves.

Itā€™s a miracle that weā€™re both standing now facing a new love we both treasure deeply. I have slowly seen how the Lord blessed our broken hearts and led it to a new person who sees us for who we are and not for who they want us to be.

Someone, who holds our hands while patiently unveiling our past, not to shame us or humiliate the person we were, but someone who lovingly wants to be a part of every tiny detail of who we are, good or bad. Someone who used our past to learn how to love and respect us whole heartedly, honestly, and purely.

I now thank the Lord for that heartbreak. That heartbreak protected me from thousand more curses I know that my heart couldnā€™t possibly take in. Your ā€œgoodbyeā€ had defended me with all other immature relationships I couldā€™ve gotten into. The hate you unintentionally left in my heart led me to the greatest love that transforms me into the woman that I am now. When you left me, the heart somehow found itā€™s way back to its First Love, Jesus.

74CBAF62-8EA4-42AF-8041-2CE8A4301E4A.jpeg

And this one I know, Iā€™m grateful. Iā€™m glad we ended so I can see myself again worthy of the kind of love way bigger than myself. Iā€™m glad weā€™ve let each other go so we can be with our own right person, whoā€™s not perfect but beyond doubt delightful in every way.

Thank you for letting go of the love story thatā€™s not meant for both of us. Itā€™s not a failed love story after all. Just something we both canā€™t stay anymore.

Iā€™ve realized that the heart has the ability to completely forgive and forget but it will always remember the moments which made it stronger. It will always look back to the reason that made it whole again. It will no longer dig into the pain of the past yet it will relive the ones that made it dream again.

Iā€™m glad we ended because it taught me how to dream again.

Iā€™m glad we ended because it taught me how to truly wait.

Iā€™m glad we ended because it taught me that itā€™s not time which heals.

Then itā€™s the Lordā€™s job to heal me piece by piece.

Iā€™m glad we ended because it taught me that love is not all about emotions but commitment to fight for each other even if you donā€™t see the other worthy to be loved.

Iā€™m glad we ended because it taught me how to selflessly give myself away so I can receive more of what God has in store for me.

Iā€™m glad we ended because I saw a glimpse of how God can turn scars to beautiful testimonies.

Iā€™m glad we ended because, for the first time, I saw who I really am in the image of Love, Himself.

I am made to love, made to forgive, and made for His purpose.

Iā€™m glad we ended so Godā€™s purpose can finally begin in me.

DE5B3808-E2E3-459C-930E-2D4BB1D8526B.jpeg

Sort: Ā 

Ohh wow its heartbreaking i know how it feels :( but in the other side its so inspiring how strong the character u are and how great is our God :)

Makapagbagbag damdamin. Nice one @jhai.