Facing Your Shadow: How to Heal Into Wholeness

in #healing6 years ago

Spiritual growth isn’t always pretty. In fact, it rarely is because you must face your darkness before you can bring out your light. Not the fake, fluffy, yoga pants and coffee superficial light; but the strong, powerful warrior light that has pushed through the depths of the human condition in order to shine brightly.

Let’s talk about positive thinking because it’s hard to discuss spirituality without mentioning the power of thought.

I love positive thinking and intentions. I love affirmations. I wake up saying them, I play them in the background during the day, I put a loop on at night sometimes. I even post a daily affirmation on my Instagram stories. I’m about that Affirmation Life. But that is just one part of the process. That’s the pretty part.

As you are going through the process of having a spiritual awakening and facing the fact that what you thought was so important might not be that important at all – you get to a point where you are in territory that isn’t so pretty. It’s not all love and light. It’s pain and shadows.

sunset-2440669_1280.jpg
Pixabay/ FelixMittermeier

You have to face those shadows. The parts of you that are buried deep within your subconscious. The parts of you that feel like they are in pandora’s box that you don’t want to open – you have to open that box, face it, and dissolve into wholeness.

It’s not going to be all “positive vibes only” because your energetic being has been exposed to a lot of vibes and they don’t just magically turn “positive” just because we put on a smile and burn some sage. Everyone has things they need to face. Wounds that haven’t healed. Emotions that have been suppressed.

And in order to reach that state of wholeness that you deserve and desire, you have to have the courage to admit that. You have to go there with yourself. Face those emotions you don’t want to face. You can’t fake it because energy doesn’t lie.

There are many techniques to help you with this – EFT, Beyond Quantum Healing, journaling, energy healing, sound therapy - ho'oponopono– it just depends on what feels good to you and your personal situation. Don’t judge yourself, heal yourself.

shaman-2897334_1280.jpg
Pixabay/Activedia

On another note, it would be beneficial to stop telling people who are clearly struggling to “just be positive”. People need to heal, and if you are of the mindset that everything boils down to “just be positive” then maybe you should just be quiet unless you have some practical advice.

I love affirmations and positive thoughts. But in addition to that, you have to deal with your shit. You can’t just cover it in makeup and perfume because we can smell it, energetically. And so can you, because your cycles, behaviors, and manifestations indicate what’s going on with your inner being.

Always remember that you can do anything because anything you need, you already have within.

This wouldn’t be complete without some affirmations that can help as you face your depths:

My personal power comes to me naturally.
I honor my body’s wisdom.
I love myself.
I am a lovable person.
I release the past and live in the now.
I am powerful. I am divine.

Queen Tourmaline is an intuitive counselor, energy reader, and writer. Sign up for her Insider’s List to get a weekly message with the good vibes and practical strategies to help you align your energy to get the best outcomes in life.

Sort:  

Well-written! Re-steeming.

Thank you so much. I appreciate it. It looks like you have some interesting articles that I need to check out so thanks for commenting.

Congratulations @qtourmaline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!