25 Different Types of Berries- Why You Should Be Eating- 13. Gooseberry & 15. Hardy Kiwi

in #healt2 years ago

Hello my name is Gooseberry

#My Taste: acidic, sour, sweet
#The taste of the my fruit depends on the variety, some of them sweet and others more tart. Similarly, when it comes to color - some varieties give green fruit, others red.
#My fruit was already known in folk medicine as a product supporting the proper functioning of the body.

These are the following properties of me:

  • has a laxative effect - beneficial in defecation problems,
  • has a diuretic effect - consumption of such products is recommended for people with urinary tract ailments,
  • supports the production of bile - recommended for people with gallbladder and liver diseases,
  • promotes proper vision - the ingredients contained in gooseberries, which are described in more detail later in this article, support the functioning of the organ of vision,
  • improves digestion and prevents flatulence,
  • supports the work of the nervous system,
  • beneficial for people on reduction diets - it is low in calories, provides fiber, and additionally has a low glycemic index,
  • has anti-inflammatory properties.

Gooseberry - what does my fruit contain?

#Many vitamin C , vitamin B6 , vitamin A and vitamin E as well as folic acid, niacin , thiamine riboflavin.
#I am also rich in minerals such as: potassium , phosphorus , calcium , magnesium , sodium, iron. In addition, gooseberries also contain lutein, pectins, organic acids, fats, proteins, carbohydrates.

********************

HARDY KIWI

I am also know as Kiwi Berry/Siberian Gooseberry

#My Taste: tart, sweet, aromatic
#You can call me also Mini Kiwi.

#However, it differs from my cousin not only in size. I have a smooth, thin skin, so it can be eaten without peeling.

I am known in Asian countries - China, Japan - where I naturally grow.

#Unfortunately, my tiny kiwi fruits cannot be exported because I have a very delicate skin, which makes them very susceptible to mechanical damage.
#Although MY fruits are small, they are a real bomb of health-promoting ingredients.
#It is enough to mention the content of MY vitamin C - 100 g provides over 50 mg of this vitamin, which covers approx. 70 percent. the body's daily requirement for this ingredient.
#Interestingly, I contain as much potassium as bananas and more calcium than apples.
#Also surpass classic kiwis as far as the content of vitamin E is concerned, not without reason called the "vitamin of youth".
#MY product is also rich in polyphenols that have antioxidant properties - protect the body against harmful factors and oxidative stress, and at the same time remove free radicals.