You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diet Maintenance Program

in #health6 years ago

At age of 58, you are very active and healthy. It shows you have been taking care of your health.

My elders told me to take turmeric mixed in milk, it is good for pains and provides you relief.

This post is very useful and motivative to people who give up. If you had given up in 1993 when you got Fibromyalgia the result wouldn't the same as it is now. Fighting with a disease is a courageous act.

Sort:  

Dear @aamirijaz, I am finding out that age is not limiting my self-improvement! Without health everything else pales and loses importance. I love curry sauces, and I used to make golden milk years ago, which helped my immune system. The extract from turmeric and pepper have been refined, so the large molecules are more accessible for the body to absorb, the pepper extract enhances the turmeric anti-inflammatory actions, the results are amazing, better than any pain-killing medicine I've tried through the years.

I made my immune system dysfunction my friend instead of my enemy, and I have learned so much about growing older, wiser, and stronger from not giving up!