You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐾 Pawsitive Health: Walking with Scruffy and Reinvigorating Wellness Goals

in #health2 months ago

I can resonate with that, having had 20/30 minute walks to work in the past and now remote working. Glad to hear you have a pooch who needs those walks and other business. My mothers dog is back at home now but I've actually walked further both days since (as she's an old girl and I was taking her way further than she'd been in years) and plan to continue, until the water warms up!

Weights are home are a must, I think, and they don't have to be heavy - I've only got 2 dumbbells with 20kg in weights. I've used kettlesbells in the past but not consistently. The 'swing' movements do seem to activate a lot of muscles if controlled.

I think I need a hint regarding the cast iron!? 😆