My small healthy habits!

in #health5 years ago

I started researching healthy living a year ago as I had put on a few pounds and also wasn't feeling so good. Now, I try to do some doable things to stay healthy. These are:

  1. Eat ONLY clean food. Every meal I think: Lots of vegetables, some protein, and a small portion of healthy carbs. This is the one area where I never deviate.

  2. Exercise a little every day. With a little I mean at least 5 minutes. Pilates and cross trainer at home.

  3. Get out in the air every day.

  4. Take D3+K2 vitamins. Sea kelp and trace minerals.

  5. Drink one green smoothie every day with spinach and avocado.

  6. Include nutritional yeast, coconut oil and turmeric in my diet.

  7. Find the tasty food alternatives that I love so that I really enjoy my meals.

  8. Try to get 8 hours of sleep per night.

  9. Enjoy the moment in general.

  10. Meditation for at least 5 minutes per morning and night.

  11. A mild form of intermittent fasting with not eating after dinner and only having some coffee before 10 am.

So these are the things that I do every day that works for me. It’s not something extreme. It’s better than nothing. I have the same weight as when I was 20. I think what I want to say is that being moderately healthy can have a big impact over time. A year after doing these small habits, I picked them up one at a time, I feel great in my body. I really do. And I was not feeling great a year ago. I was at some kind of lifetime low then.

I also have an objectively really good weight, but for me that’s just a symptom of a healthy living, a bonus.

Everybody is different, I think it's all about to find what works for oneself.

Have a nice day Steemians!