The Little Things Are Really the Big Things

in #health6 years ago

image

I captured this picture this morning while making breakfast. It’s such a small, simple thing. Eggs and sausage. It’s breakfast. We eat it 365 days a year. So why is it a big deal?

The eggs were harvested from our backyard coop. Organic, non-GMO feeds, plus grass and crickets and sunshine made these little nuggets of nutritional goodness.

The sausage? Grown by a local farmer on rotational grazing, and healthy soil.

So why is this such a big deal? Because my singular goal in life Is to provide a healthy happy home for my family. These eggs and sausage, this organic locally produced healthy meal, is the foundation of all of that. True health begins with nutrition and true nutrition comes from quality foods.

And I was brought to tears today in gratitude, for being able to provide my family such a great quality breakfast. It sounds like the simplest little thing but it’s actually the biggest thing I could do for them today.

what are your little big things? What do you do on a daily basis that makes a difference? What small act do you find joy or gratitude in?

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I posted this with the esteem app :) very handy!

Just talking to my brother about Thanksgiving. Our deal then is to see how much can come from our farm for the meal.

Daily basis: working in the gardens and with the animals. Doing clean, highly nutrient dense food has made a HUGE difference in my health.

Weeding gardens brings me joy, especially when I finish one. :)) They look so nice then...