You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Health - Uncovering our hidden personality: let's play with Rorschach test

in #health6 years ago

I have seen this type of tests and images in many other social media platforms. I saw many images which suggest that I have a sound mind but I think I am a crazy person to some extent. I know what my strong points are and what weaknesses are there in my personality.
I am little skeptic about these types of test. How can one deduce that seeing one thing in an image will have one meaning and on seeing something else it will have other meaning?
Can these types of tests reveal every trait of a person's personality? Are they reliable and can they be used for the medico legal purposes?

Sort:  

While they are reliable in some extent, they cannot be used for the medico legal purpose anymore. The diagnosis of mental disorders is made with DSM, a more objective set of criteria which far more reliable.

Thank you for clarifying!