You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Life of a Homeopath - 12th Dec '16

in #health8 years ago

Hi Stoyeah, thank you for commenting.

You are making at least two incorrect assumptions:
1). That the homeopathic medicines can't possibly work, &
2). That I'm somehow preventing my patients seeing allopathic doctors (those who give what you refer to as 'real medication').

If you read this series you'll find that damage by your 'real medication' is frequently WHY my patients come to me.

Sort:  

Hey Alan,
Unfortunately I have to agree with number 1., as I don't have found real scientific proof that it works. The second one is based on serious illnesses, where the people need medication. I mean if you have a cold (virus) you can do as much homeopathic as you want, it won't really hurt a normal person, as there is also no traditional medication (except vitamins & caffeine supporting the wellbeing) that fights it. But in serious cases you are playing with the life of these kids, I don't support it.