You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Yoga - Sun Salutation A

in #health7 years ago

Namaste, @saramiller! I've been searching through your posts. I tried to find your bio. I do not think there are many yogis on #steemit yet. I think it is a good idea if you wrote one. I think all yogis should introduce themselves for the community to grow. I would gladly read it. Today I wrote mine. I live in Russia. A couple of years ago a few orientalist made a discovery in hatha yoga manuscripts. Several pre-medeval manuscripts were found with description of many unknown poses, e.g. musala-asana (club-pose), mriga-asana (deer-pose), bhalluka-asana (bear-pose) , etc. About 800 asanas all in all. Is the yoga society ready for these discoveries. I have not decided yet. Should I write about these discoveries or not? What if I give this information too early. What do you think?

Sort:  

Thanks for your support, @alexopenyoga! This is my intro post:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@saramiller/sara

It will be great for the yoga community to grow here on Steemit! It's such a healthy, valuable practice. I've been sharing mostly yoga on my blog here.

I would love to know more about these discoveries! Humanity is waking up right now and there is lots of "forgotten" wisdom that is coming back to light. My latest research suggests that yoga didn't even come from India at all, but may have originated with the ancient Egyptians!!! It's super fascinating to learn something new about this very old, proven method for activating mental, emotional, and spiritual wellness.

you are welcome