You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WeAreChangeColorado has been facing off against the Denver Water Board about Water Fluoridation for almost a decade

in #health7 years ago

Thanks so much, I’m glad you enjoyed it!
I’m also surprised you live in Denver if they add fluoride there! I’m actually moving to Colorado Springs because the only fluoride in the water is naturally-occurring calcium-fluoride instead of the super-toxic fluorosilicic acid (which literally even sounds like a chemical invented by an evil scientist)... But I grew up on .08ppm F (in Gainesville FL) and the CDC announced a year or 2 ago that anything over .07ppm is an overdose... So that was a pretty huge slap in the face! I felt suffocated there in Florida, so it’s good to GTFO finally and now into a place that doesn’t waste money buying poison to illegally Dose us with! Please let me know the next time you have a meetup or a council hearing or ANYTHING I can be of assistance with (: I will be there because I agree, this is the #1 thing people need to WAKE UP about! Once people realize there is poison in the water, they’ll start asking what else is poisonous and when they do that, will be the day we hit a critical mass of awareness and there’s no going back from that revolutionary point in time! Thanks for everything you do and I look forward to hearing from you in the future! ❤️

Sort:  

Well actually, I ( @kennyskitchen here, I wrote this article) lived in Portland for over a decade before I started traveling.

As for the folks in Denver, everybody pretty much drinks either Manitou water, El Dorado Springs water, Uncle Charlie's water, or RO :-)

Getting people to care about what they're putting in their body to begin with is the key. Cultivating the awareness of how it affects your life experience, the simple fact that we have so much control of our realities, and practicing the self-love to actually choose to make it better. As long as folks are apathetic, disempowered, and disconnected, it doesn't matter if they have the knowledge or not.

Wow Portland is such a beautiful place, and no fluoride there too (:

And wow I didn’t know you wrote for WRC (: @lpfaust has had very great things to say about you and I look forward to meeting at one of the upcoming Colorado events!