You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breathe More Deeply (Yes, You!)

in #health7 years ago

Thank your this post to reminds us to breathe deeply. I believe in the power of meditation and deep breathing but in the midst of the busyness of life and all the anxiety it comes with, it is so easy to forget this practice. It is a practice that requires constant reinforcement and thought which is why finding a time and place for meditation to breathe and reflect in ourselves and our surrounding becomes part of my practice. Your post did achieve your intention to encourage breathing deeply. I did find myself doing it while I was reading it

Sort:  

That's great to hear, and you're very welcome :) I agree that it can be quite challenging to remember to remain calm and breath deeply throughout the stress of daily life. Even more difficult is to stay in a state of meditation at all times. As you said, it's a daily practice that we continue with devotion and consistent reinforcement!