I Quit Eating for 28 Days [Water Fast] : Day 14 (Focus)

in #health6 years ago

Bitopian-Journey-THO-Cover.jpg

I Quit Eating for 28 Days

To Lose Weight
For Better Health
To Attain an Elevated State of Consciousness
To be more like Jesus, for Jesus Fasted for 40 days

I Ran Out Of Money.

I took a Leap of Faith with Steemit, and it didn't turn out so well, so I started fasting.


Day 14 of 28


I am at the half way mark! It feels, remarkably, like any other day in all honesty. Today I feel I am more or less recovered from my "Slump Day" on day 11 when I made the cruicial mistake of consuming a cup of black coffee which reactivated my gut and caused major suffering for the last few days.

I woke up feeling back to a normal state. I mean, as normal as not eating for 14 days can feel like. Which is remarkably normal I'd have to say, sometimes I will have a sporadic hunger pang which only lasts a short while and ask myself, "Oh, I'm a little hungry, when was the last time I ate?" then I remind myself, that is has been quite a while.

Getting Back To Exercise

I started exercising with body weight exercises yesterday, of which I did feel a little rusty, as I haven't been working out for a while. Today it got drastically better and I managed to get more than double the workout in compared to yesterday.

It seems exercising definitely is an overall positive as I do feel better with more blooding circulation around the body andgeneraly feeling of well-being. In retrospect, I should have started exercising again after I got through the initial transitional phase, maybe in throughout. Exercise seems to be helping the fast be more bearable.

Ongoing Cleansing

It's obviously hard to gauge how much cleansing is actually going on within my body. However the one sure fact is that, all throughout this fast, I have still been urinating yellow. Not just that it is yellow, it is rather a slight taint of brown and has a stronger than usual smell.

Upon some research, it seems that it is due to my liver detoxifying toxins existing within my body. The thing to not here is that this is only happening when I am on a fast and not regularly. It once again goes to show, that when fasting your organs for once, has the additional means to deal with mounting toxins within the body which it is only now, given there is no input, and hence has a break from dealing with, can focus on detoxifying existing toxins which are already there.

Phase-l-and-ll-Liver-Detoxification.jpg

All in all, I am very glad to be back on track with my gut shutting down once again and being able to push forth. The last few days was especially tough.

That's all for today! Till tomorrow,

God Speed Brethren.


Some of my earlier posts you may like :





Join The Highest Paying Bitcoin Faucet


Sort:  

I wonder how beneficial fasting is for training and development in muscle strength. Any research done on the subject?

Ah! This is a good one!

I did a little bit of digging on the subject before responding. So this is what I gather.

Generally, if you work out in a fasted state, your body secretes more Human Growth Hormone than it usually does, which would lead to increased strength gains. However aside from the additional boost in HGH, I would say no other major factors aid development of strength any different than usual.

The rest would depend very much on your diet. Whether you are eating in a caloric surplus and how much protein you are consuming, and the types of foods itself you are consuming.

Generally, if you work out in a fasted state, your body secretes more Human Growth Hormone than it usually does, which would lead to increased strength gains.

Yes, I was actually somewhat aware of this. More specifically I'm wondering if the gains come noticeably easier and how much does the HGH increase during fast.

With all factors considered for, HGH will be the defining edge which you will have above an individual who does not partake in IF for sure.

For strength specifically, you might want to look into way to increase your ATP production from your brain. Explosive motions are the best way for your brain to release more ATP.