You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I've learned and experienced from eating a plant based/whole foods/vegan diet for almost 3 years

in #health7 years ago

A very good post! I have never had the courage to become vegan ,may be because I am afraid to change my habits or not find an alternative . But it's a good idea to began with 7 day cleanse as you have done, i think it will encourage me to go to the next step.

Sort:  

Definitely..with all the options for food in our lives we are presented with so products that just aren't aiding our well being. A great way for us to begin the journey is letting go of one food or drink that we know isn't really meant for our biological system ahha i.e. cow milk, cigarettes, alcohol

I believe the more fruits and veggies on our plate, the more in alignment with the earth our diets become.